Home Spokane Area Breaking the Age Barrier (Spokane, Nov 19, 2019)

Breaking the Age Barrier (Spokane, Nov 19, 2019)

STARS Credits: 2

Do you work with a multi-age group of young people? Are you looking for supports around how to set up programming that meets the needs of a multi-age group?
Now, that most schools serve young people based on their age, it is important for us to discuss the ways in which multi-age spaces can impact young people positively. Participants will interact with one another to learn how to maximize positive youth outcomes in the multi-age space.  

Participants will:

  • Gain a better understanding of the historical context behind the multi-age philosophy and approach.
  • Learn how to implement strategies that promote healthy relationships and youth engagement in a multi-age space.

 

About the Instructor

Core Competency Content Area ?

Quality Standard Domain ?

Most SOWA workshops and webinars are STARS approved. Classes fill quickly and registrations are processed in the order received. Your registration is not complete until payment is received.

If you have a question regarding:

    • Workshops in Spokane County, contact Benjamin Baird at bbaird [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Workshops in King County, contact Janell Jordan at jjordan [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Best Starts for Kids workshops or meetings, contact Lex Gavin at lgavin [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Workshops in Pierce County, contact Holy Chea at hchea [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • OSPI - 21st Century Community Learning Center workshops, contact Lindy Ah Sam at lahsam [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • General Community Workshops or STARS Credit for Licensed Child Care Providers, contact Nerrisah Townsend at ntownsend [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • For all other inquiries regarding trainings or workshops, contact Sheely Mauck at smauck [at] schoolsoutwashington.org or call the Seattle main office number at 206.323.2396

SOWA reserves the right to cancel any training event two business days prior to the event. In case of cancellation, registrants will be notified and registration fees refunded. If you cannot attend a training event, we will refund your registration fees only if we are contacted at least two business days prior to the event. Otherwise, no refunds will be given.