A Time for Action: SOWA’s Statement of Solidarity
COVID-19 Response and Resources
Home Virtual: Self-Care & Emotion Coaching for Adults (Jul 15, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

Virtual: Self-Care & Emotion Coaching for Adults (Jul 15, 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM)

STARS Credits: 2

During this virtual training of 'Self Care and Emotion Coaching for Adults,' participants will learn strategies around a frame for self-care that is beyond “down time” — by teaching about the physiology of the nervous system and emotion regulation.    

Most of the workshop will focus on both practicing and brainstorming simple self-care strategies and principles that especially apply during quarantine. This training will focus on adult practice while our second part training will focus on youth more specifically.            

Virtual Training Details:

  • Zoom links and additional resources will be sent to all registered participants before each training.
  • Please note these will be interactive sessions, not informational webinars, so please come prepared to share and learn together!
  • A strong WiFi/internet connection will be necessary for the meetings, which will have video, audio, and web-based learning components.
  • Accessing the training over computer is highly recommended.

About the Instructor

Most SOWA workshops and webinars are STARS approved. Classes fill quickly and registrations are processed in the order received. Your registration is not complete until payment is received.

If you have a question regarding:

    • Workshops in Spokane County, contact Benjamin Baird at bbaird [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Workshops in King County, contact Janell Jordan at jjordan [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Best Starts for Kids workshops or meetings, contact Lex Gavin at lgavin [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • Workshops in Pierce County, contact Holy Chea at hchea [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • OSPI - 21st Century Community Learning Center workshops, contact Lindy Ah Sam at lahsam [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • General Community Workshops or STARS Credit for Licensed Child Care Providers, contact Nerrisah Townsend at ntownsend [at] schoolsoutwashington.org

    • For all other inquiries regarding trainings or workshops, contact Sheely Mauck at smauck [at] schoolsoutwashington.org or call the Seattle main office number at 206.323.2396

SOWA reserves the right to cancel any training event two business days prior to the event. In case of cancellation, registrants will be notified and registration fees refunded. If you cannot attend a training event, we will refund your registration fees only if we are contacted at least two business days prior to the event. Otherwise, no refunds will be given.